Only I

The writing group were asked to write something using only the vowel ‘i’. No other vowels were allowed. Here is how Foqia Hayee met the challenge:

 

Only I

 

I miss spring:

Singing birds,

Birds in flight, finch, siskins, swifts, pipits.

I miss spring:

Kids dipping sticks in rills.

I miss spring:

Girls spinning in frills.

I miss spring:

Picnics with grill fish dish ‘n chips.

I miss spring:

Hiking in British hills.

I miss spring:

Smiling with whistling winds.

I miss spring:

Fish swimming with living things.

I miss spring:

Spring brings kind bliss.

I miss spring:

Skipping in high spirits.

I miss spring:

First light in sky with tiny pink tint.

I miss spring:

Dim light, wind whistling, swirling, sighing.

I miss spring:

Find writing inspiring in spring.

I miss spring:

Sipping drink with dignity in Mill Hill.

 

 

Leave a Reply

